Blog Interlude One | The Kitten

Dear All, I am currently moving house, so until I am safely re-homed, stress-free and enjoying a spankingly speedy broadband connection, I leave you with a daily selection of splendid vintage Interlude Films, love Kathy xx

"Interlude films were used to "fill-in" gaps in the television schedule, either when there was a technical breakdown (valve technology was prone to breakdown frequently), or, in the early days of post-war television, to allow changes between studios.

The kitten's name was Snowy and he was owned by Mr Martin of Barnet, Herts. This film footage is from the Archive Collection held and administered by the Alexandra Palace Television Society. http://www.apts.org.uk 

10 Favourite Posts in 2010

Looking back on 2010, here's 10 of my favourite posts over the year - Have a Happy New Year Everyone! xx

1. Graphic Design of Fred Troller 1930-2002 http://kathykavan.com/fred-troller-graphic-design-swiss-typography

2. Mexico 1968 Olympic Identity by Lance Wyman http://kathykavan.com/mexico-1968-olympic-identity-by-lance-wyman

3. Graphic Heroes: Otl Aicher, Designer 1972 Munich Olympics Identity http://kathykavan.com/graphic-resource-otl-aicher-designer-1972-mun

4. Soviet Arcade Games & Posters http://kathykavan.com/soviet-arcade-games-posters

5. Tadanori Yokoo Psychedelic Posters http://kathykavan.com/tadanori-yokoo-psychedelic-posters-japan-grap

6. A lil' Waldo Pancake for you..http://kathykavan.com/a-lil-waldo-pancake-for-you

7. Modernist Textiles | 1950's & Henry Moore http://kathykavan.com/modernist-textiles-1950s-henry-moore

8. The many ways Star Wars is used in adverts... http://kathykavan.com/the-many-ways-star-wars-is-used-in-adverts

9. A World of Miffy & Dick Bruna http://kathykavan.com/a-world-of-miffy-and-dick-bruna-miffy-dickbru

10. Graphical Godzilla Godzilla Godzilla!!! http://kathykavan.com/graphical-godzilla-godzilla-godzilla